Why I think #BrainTumorThursday is so important


As I have explained on Twitter (@TumorWarrior):  As one with a brain tumor, the #BrainTumorThursday support and community helps me keep from dying before the brain tumor kills me.  However, I am not the only Twitter user that feels strongly about the importance of #BrainTumorThursday is important.  Here are what other people on Twitter say, all in 140 characters or less, which makes all of them very pithy:

@SVigri#BrainTumorThursday means a chance to connect with the #BrainCancer community & find out what’s happening.

@seattlerockgal#BrainTumorThursday means there is a whole community of support out there & people committed to finding a cure.

@melee_meTo me #BrainTumorThursday means tweeting to save my daughter’s life coz she had GBM  #BrainCancer Dx 4 yrs ago.

@maryedwards1964: #BrainTumorThursday means connecting to a community that understands something of my experience.

@cazzieclarke #BrainTumorThursday means supporting my nephew, dx with astrocytoma 9 years ago, then GBM4 6 yrs ago! Still rocking..xx :-))

@2prchicksTo us,  #BrainTumorThursday means reminding the twitterverse that there is still a lot to do re: funding/awareness.

@ZHeatherChampIt means I’m not alone and there are people who really GET IT!  That knowledge does wonders for my psyche.  Also, see her blog post.

@jessicades#BrainTumorThursday means a lot to me because it brings awareness and hopefully more research!

@Janet_McM: #BrainTumorThursday means a lot to me because every day our community gets bigger. The support rocks but means too many people are affected.

@MegCee30: I am supporting my hubby, who was just diagnosed two mos ago, one week after our second baby was born. 

@davidhgriffiths: I like reading  #BrainTumorThursday  tweets because I feel connected to others going through the same experience. Sharing Hope.

@HYHUTriangle: To me  #BrainTumorThursday  means a community support circle of brain tumor angels♥ help healing mentally & physically. It means a community support circle of brain tumor angels♥ help healing mentally & physically.

Do you need to know more about #BrainTumorThursday, take a look at: BrainTumorThursday on Twitter.

3 thoughts on “Why I think #BrainTumorThursday is so important

  1. This is a nice blog over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Many thanks for posting this information.

Leave a Reply

