Klout Topic Changes: the reinstatement of the Brain Tumor topic


I really couldn’t be more excited about the exchange of emails that just occurred with Klout.  I am please to report that the Brain Tumor Topic has been reinstated!  Thnaks Klout!

Here are the last two emails on this, in chronological order:

Klout’s email
NOV 21, 2012  |  01:00PM PST

I’m very sorry for the inconvenience and I understand where you are coming from. I spoke with our development team and was told that with the recent revamping of the topic system, many medical topics were temporarily put on hold, but it may be awhile longer before all of the medical terms are sorted out. In the meantime, we have added tumor and brain tumor back to the topic system. I can see that you currently have 20 topics, which is the maximum amount of topics, so you must delete some topics in order to add these to your profile. We apologize again for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.

My reply

NOV 21, 2012  |  05:10 PM

Thank you so very much!  I am very excited about this!  To the extent your team needs help sorting through the various terms relating to brain tumors (glioma, glioblastoma, GMB, metastatic tumors, primary tumors,craoniotomy, etc.) to determine what can be combined with what or what is duplicative or whether Brain Tumor and Brain Cancer are enough, I would be delighted to help.  Once you get one of these things, you tend to gather lots of information.  In fact my website contain information and lots of links.  https://sites.google.com/site/tummorwarrior/home

Now, please understand that I had begun to leverage the brain tumor community on Twitter to create a grass roots campaign regarding this issue about the topics.  I’m not sure whether it will go anywhere or whether I can “put the genie back in the bottle.”  Of course, I will publicize the reinstatement of Brain Tumor and have already done so in a tweet.  It is highly unlikely the voice of our community can “harm” Klout, but I will definitely try to slow it down.  Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

